Travancore Devaswom Board » Implementation


TO ARRANGE for preparation of Detailed Master Plans and Project Plans, to evolve effective implementation strategies, to mobilize required resources for project implementation and to oversee Master Plan implementation, the Hon. High Court of Kerala constituted a HIGH POWER COMMITTEE (HPC) for Implementation of Sabarimala Master Plan.
THE HPC, chaired by Shri K. Jayakumar, IAS and Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Kerala, has the following members:
• President and the Two Members of Travancore Devaswom Board (TDB)
• Devaswom Commissioner,TDB
• Chief Engineer (General),TDB
• Chief Engineer,TDB
• Principal Chief Conservator of Forests
• Chief Engineer (Transmission), KSEB
• Chairman Pollution Control Board, Kerala
• Representative of IL&FS – EcoSmart, the agency which prepared the Master Plan

TO PROVIDE TECHNICAL assistance to the HPC, a Technical Committee is nominated on the decision of the Hon. High Court of Kerala, with the following experts:
• Shri A. Kasturi Rangan, (former Chief Town Planner, Government of Kerala);
• Dr. V.N. Sivasankara Pillai (former Director, School of Environmental Sciences, CUSAT)
• Prof. T.L. Shaji (Department of Architecture, College of Engineering Thiruvananthapuram)
The HPC for the Implementation of Sabarimala Master Plan and the Travancore Devaswom Board work together for the development of Sabarimala and the other locations and for providing the required pilgrim facilities
Implementation of Sabarimala Master Plan and its Projects is envisaged as a phased development programme